I had a client who moved their site a while back to another developer. When they moved it they took down the site and put up a coming soon page ( which is currently what's there). Googlebot warned me that it couldn't reach the site so I logged into My Webmaster tools and removed the site from it, but I continue to get messages saying it can't access the site.
Is there some way I can communicate this scenario to Google. I really thought that removing it from my webmaster tools would have done the trick. I'd rather not put the Google email address in my blacklist.