1

I have a website that is being hosted by GoDaddy. When I check at the browser's console for issues, I saw an error:

DevTools failed to load SourceMap: Could not load content for https://img1.wsimg.com/tcc/tcc_l.combined.1.0.6.min.js.map: HTTP error: status code 404, net::ERR_HTTP_RESPONSE_CODE_FAILURE

I don't remember any script or CDN resource from wsimg.com. So I check the page source of my website and I saw an injected script below before the html closing tag, which contains this script:

<script>
    'undefined'=== typeof _trfq || (window._trfq = []);'undefined'=== typeof _trfd &&
    (window._trfd=[]),_trfd.push(

    {'tccl.baseHost':'$BASEHOST'}),_trfd.push(

    {'ap':'$AP'},{'server':'$HOSTNAME'})
    // Monitoring performance to make your website faster. If you want to opt-out, please contact web hosting support.
</script>

So I thought of removing it by myself, but when I check my code, it wasn't there. So I took the advice of the comment from the injected script, to contact my web hosting provider, which is GoDaddy. Unfortunately, they still haven't responded.

So I took matters into my own hand, and saw other people from the internet having the same issue and they found a solution, also here:

  • Login to your GoDaddy account
  • Go to My Products
  • Click Manage All under Web Hosting
  • Right beside cPanel Admin button is Three Dots
  • Click the Three Dots and choose Help Us
  • Choose Opt Out

This is the case for the old UI of GoDaddy, but now in 2020, I cannot locate this configuration. I hope to find an answer for this same issue using the new UI of GoDaddy.

1
  • My solution: don't use godaddy :P – Steve Nov 5 '20 at 21:26
2

2020 Solution:

How to opt-out of this GoDaddy's program and remove the inserted script:

  • Login to your GoDaddy account
  • Go to your My Products
  • Under Web Hosting, click Manage on the right-most of the desired domain/website
  • Select the GoDaddy Analytics tab

enter image description here

  • Scroll down and select No, I don't want to participate in the program. then click the Confirm button

Remember that you can only change again this setting after 24 hours.

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.