2

I want to add a new owner to Google Search Console using re-verification. Will I lose data and rankings if I do that?

1
  • 1
    Are you planning to keep the old owner verified too? May 15, 2020 at 11:11

1 Answer 1

1

Based on my experience, no impact to the data and ranking result.

The new owner's data have the same data as the old owner's data. Nothing is different.

Note: I just tried after I read your question.

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service and acknowledge you have read our privacy policy.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.