5

I registered for Google AdSense about a week ago. On the page asking me for my country, I accidentally selected the wrong one. Then it asked me for my address and stuff like that in the wrongly chosen country. There was no go-back, either a "cancel registration" button.

I watched a video on YouTube on how to delete your account. I understood that I have to go to settings and delete my account from there. The configuration option in the navigation was disabled. Screenshot:

Disabled navigation items

The thing I did: I randomly filled up the fields, hoping I'll be able to access the settings tab after I complete the registration and then delete my account and start again. And what happened? Now I see this message:

"We're reviewing your site"

1

Unfortunately, According to this article you can't really do much until Google 'Reviews' your account:

Unfortunately, there isn't anything you can do until Google has processed your application.

You likely set off some sort of security measure after filling out fields randomly.

| improve this answer | |

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.