Will adding the UA code of the live site to a revision site affect anything adversely? They are, technically, two different sites with different metrics. I don't want to lose the old data when I initiate the new site, of course. I would also like to work on setting up the new analytics page while the revision site is in development.
Does anyone have any good workflows on setting up a revision site without losing old site data?