Take the 2-minute tour ×
Webmasters Stack Exchange is a question and answer site for pro webmasters. It's 100% free, no registration required.

Possible Duplicate:
Website falsely blocked because of spam. Does anyone know how we should proceed?

Whenever anybody clicks on a link that I've posted on any Facebook Page (including my page http://www.facebook.com/GalaxyS4.info) to my website (http://www.galaxy-s4.info/) they get directed to an warning message which reads:

Facebook thinks this site may be unsafe. If you're not familiar with it, please provide feedback by marking it as spam (you'll be brought back to Facebook)

Any idea why this is happening? Μy site is safe and not a spam site! I've checked with Google Webmaster tools - no issues or malware. I tried to contact facebook to resolve this issue but no lack until now.

Can anyone suggest what to do?

share|improve this question

marked as duplicate by paulmorriss Jan 23 '13 at 12:43

This question has been asked before and already has an answer. If those answers do not fully address your question, please ask a new question.

1 Answer 1

You are using Samsung trade mark Galaxy S4 in your url, this might have made Facebook thinks that your links is directing towards some spam site.

I suggest to remove the Galaxy word from the Facebook page URL

share|improve this answer

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.