My client reports that [this page][1] I designed is blocked by his antivirus (Norton) : . The rest of the website is not blocked. Do you have any idea why Norton would block this page ? The report says "web attack: mass injection website 5".
|
There is definetively some JavaScript embedded in that page that looks fishy. It is a js that is obfuscated by being put as numbers in an array. Excerpt reproduced below:
So if you haven't put it there, the site is somehow compromised. EDIT: If you were to execute the above code in its entirety then it would generate and execute the following JavaScript:
Which, as you can see, creates a hidden |
|||||||||||||
|
|
probably someone injected malicious js code in the page. but checking with google it doesn't seem that there are anything: http://www.google.com/safebrowsing/diagnostic?site=http://intlwellness.com/ |
|||||||||||||
|
|
I have just experienced the same. Someone actually managed to put a bizarr action in my htaccess and at the same time then inserted a very similar code into my header.php (this was on a wordpress installation). I stripped the htaccess and removed the numbered array from the header. Then, the next day, the code was back in the header, but not in my htaccess. So I removed it from the header again, and now it seems to be gone. At least I am not blacklisted any more. For the time. (I upgraded my wordpress and installed a plugin called bulletproof security). The date on my altered header.php was not changed. PS: Have a look at this link, and go ahead and edit your htaccess. http://perishablepress.com/5g-blacklist-2012/ |
|||||||||||
|
Threat: JS: Iframe-XJ [Trj] - Severity:High - Blocked. I'm safe :) – w3d Jan 7 at 14:28